Customer Reviews

We're always looking for customer feedback in hopes of finding better ways to serve our community. We take pride in our work and the products and services we offer, and we do our best to make your experience the best it can be. Whether you purchased a new or used machine, came in for parts, rented equipment or just did some window shopping, we hope we gave you the help you needed, and we'd like to hear about your experience with Johnson City Kubota. 


★★★★★
very refreshing to deal with people who have integrity and understand the meaning of customer service.

I have been in business for 24yrs and have been using your equipment almost from the beginning. I really love the durability of all of your equipment that I have used but what impresses me even more is the quality of the staff at the Johnson City Kubota it is all ways very nice to come in an see the same faces on a regular basis and in the world we live in now it is very refreshing to deal with people who have integrity and understand the meaning of customer service. Thanks for your help in causing my company to have a lot of successful years and look forward to many more with your help and support.

Jonathan Houser
APRIL 2016


★★★★★
I will use them again!

I had several issues with my Kubota TG-1860 that I bought several years ago in another state. The guys in the service department called in three days with a quote that I agreed with. I could not be happier with them. I will use them again!

LEON PARRISH
MARCH 2016


★★★★★                      gREAT dEALERSHIP

Great dealership, can't say enough good about sales department. The service is also good and honest, hard to find in any dealership. Only dealership I have bought new equipment from and driver who delivers equipment stays with you and explains everything about the equipment and does not leave until you completely understand your equipment thoroughly.

rOBERT cHMIELNIK           mARCH 2016


★★★★★
Top notch customer service!

If you haven't shopped with these guys you need to!! Great people to do business with. Love the personal attention I always get from all the staff. Very competitive on price as well. Most importantly they care about their customers and will take care of you before and after the sale. Top notch customer service!

Chris Jordan
January 2016


★★★★★
...went beyond the call of duty and waited 2 hours after they closed just to meet with me.

I visited Johnson City Kubota on 6/3/14 and the sales guy was straight up, honest and friendly. He went beyond the call of duty and waited 2 hours after they closed just to meet with me.

Places were the staff is dedicated enough to help you out even after hours earns my respect.

I had no problems and would recommend them, even for out of state purchases (which is why I was there), I drove 105 miles to see a tractor.

David Spence
February 2015


★★★★★
nothing but excellent.

My experience with Johnson City Kubota has been nothing but excellent. I sent an email to Jackson Farmer on Sunday evening inquiring about an M7040 and on Monday morning I had a response back telling me what they had on the lot and what options that the tractors came with. Jackson worked with me to get pictures of the tractor that I was interested in. I bought the tractor sight unseen, without traveling 1 1/2 hrs from Hendersonville, NC., based on conversations that I had with Jackson. They delivered on the day that they said that they would and arrived on time. I would definitely buy a tractor again from these guys.

David Starling
February 2015


★★★★★
Great dealership, can't say enough good about sales department.

Great dealership, can't say enough good about sales department. The service is also good and honest, hard to find in any dealership. Only dealership I have bought new equipment from and driver who delivers equipment stays with you and explains everything about the equipment and does not leave until you completely understand your equipment thoroughly.

Roberts Chmielnik
APRIL 2016


★★★★★
went above & beyond to get me exactly what I wanted.

These people are great! I bought a Kommander mower from them a few years ago, needed something bigger. Traded for a Z726X demo they had. They went over the mower and serviced everything, did paint touch up, sharpened blades, and addressed the worn tires that I had concern about without me even mentioning it! The whole crew was easy to deal with and they kept their word, and went above and beyond to get me exactly what I wanted thanks to Will and Matt! and all the other crew!

Jordon shepard        
March 2016


★★★★★
They helped me make an informed decision without pressure. I recommend johnson city kubota without hesitation.

I have been doing business with JC Kubota for several years now and although unusual for me to write such reviews I am motivated to share my experiences.
I did not purchase my first Kubota from them but did migrate to them for parts initially and ultimately for maintenance services. From Ronnie in parts to Mathew in service I have been welcomed and treated respectfully and courteously. I have been made to feel appreciated and valued. When faced with maintenance decisions I found them understanding and helpful without seeming self serving. They helped me make an informed decision without pressure.
Recently I decided to upgrade my tractor to a new model and went to JC Kubota first because of my experiences. Again I found them very helpful and understanding of my decision making process and I am not an easy person to satisfy. William was courteous, knowledgeable, and patient while being sensitive to my uncertainties around the purchase decision. Being that this was not a fast decision for me Jackson assisted in several instances when William was otherwise consumed and I found an unexpected level of information sharing between them that made continuing the process very easy and effective for me.

Ultimately I purchased the tractor through what was a very friendly and professional experience. I feel that they helped me buy a tractor as opposed to selling me a tractor. A big distinction in my mind. Lastly, since cost is never unimportant, I will also report that they were very competitive in their pricing and worked diligently to earn my business. Hence my willingness to write such a "review".

I recommend JC Kubota without hesitation.

Richard Jamison
March 2015